Pourquoi Essayer le FOGRod

Nous avons installé le système FOGRod à la station de pompage Osteen à titre d’essai. Le système est en place depuis 6 mois, sans causer le moindre problème. Cette station a été choisi pour son importante quantité de graisses. Le système a été installé facilement sans reconfiguration de notre panneau arrière, puisque le module de contr?le est assez réduit.

S’appuyant sur le succès du test et le co?t du système, nous sommes en train de l’installer sur les stations restantes. De plus, nous sommes en train d’effectuer des changements de programme dans notre système de télémétrie pour contr?ler le niveau des stations.

Mike Williams
Ville de Callahan

Simplicité – Comment ?a Marche

FOGRod installé dans le puits

FOGRod installé dans le puits

Le FOGRod trempe dans les eaux usées et est connecté au LIT?dans le panneau de contr?le via son cable à 11 fils. Le LIT?applique une faible tension pour chaque contact du FOGRod avec le métal et cherche le débit actuel. Quand un contact du FOGRod est sous l’eau, le courant circule jusqu’à la terre. Quand un contact est sec, le courant ne circule pas. C’est comme fermer un interrupteur – mais dans ce cas, ce sont les eaux usées qui complètent le circuit.

Le LIT?a 10 relais correspondants aux 10 contacts présents sur le FOGRod. Choisissez les relais que vous souhaitez utiliser et connectez-les à votre PLC, la commande de votre pompe – ou même directement à vos démarreurs. Si vous remplacez des flotteurs, débranchez juste le fils du flotteur et connectez-le au niveau correspondant du relais du LIT.

LIT installé dans le panneau de contr?le

LIT installé dans le panneau de contr?le – Cliquez pour Agrandir

C’est comme si vous aviez 10 flotteurs, mais vous n’utilisez que ceux que vous souhaitez.
Le LIT?a aussi une sortie de 4-20mA qui augmente de 1mA chaque contact du FOGRod. Vous pouvez ainsi remplacer les capteurs de pression, les sondes ultrasoniques et les barboteurs.
Si vous remplacez un flotteur vous pouvez connectez le signal 4-20mA à un système télémétrique et obtenir le niveau à distance.

Fiable même dans un environnement très graisseux

Mais que peut-on dire à propos de l’accumulation de graisse? La graisse s’accumule, en effet, surtout autour de l’entrée de la pompe principale.?Accrochez le FOGRod dans la partie turbulente du puit près du flux entrant. La graisse est éparpillée et quand elle s’accumule sur le FOGRod, elle n’isole pas complètement les contacts en métal des eaux usées.

Après deux mois d’accumulation de graisse – FOGRod fonctionne toujours bien

Après deux mois d’accumulation de graisse – FOGRod fonctionne toujours bien

Supposez que la graisse s’accumule tellement qu’elle isole complétement le contact de la pompe principale des eaux usées – la pompe principale ne démarrera pas. Le niveau continue de monter, mais quand il arrive au niveau du contact au dessus (qui est plus propre), le LIT?enregistre ce niveau.

Le LIT?active alors tous les relais de niveau au dessus de ce point – donc la pompe démarre juste un peu après. Et le LIT?sait qu’il y a un problème parce qu’il y a un contact ? sec ? en dessous d’un contact ? mouillé ? donc cela active un défaut dans le relais et une lumière de défaut s’allume. Le relais de défaut peut être connecté via un système de télémétrie.

Cette indication vous avertit qu’un nettoyage est requis – ce n’est généralement pas une alarme urgente, mais vous savez quand l’accumulation de graisse commence à entraver le système. Le FOGRod est facile à nettoyer. Il vous suffit de le remonter grace au cable en le passant à travers le ? racloir ?, le tampon nettoyeur qui est accroché au support de fixation.

Support de fixation avec tampon nettoyeur

Support de fixation avec tampon nettoyeur

Comparez cela avec le nettoyage des flotteurs. Le ? nettoyage ? des capteurs aboutit souvent à un (couteux) retour en usine.

La solution complète – le LIT?qui va dans le panneau de contr?le, le FOGRod qui s’accroche dans le puit avec une cable de 15 metres, le support de fixation & le tampon nettoyeur – coute $980.

Avec une cable de 30 metres, le prix livraison comprise est de $1080.

Accumulation de résidus et Accumulation normale de graisse

Que peut-on dire à propos des résidus ? C’est un problème majeur (généralement) pour les sondes de niveau conductrices. Le FOGRod/LIT?possède plusieurs technologies brevetées pour traiter les résidus et l’accumulation.

Tout d’abord, les contacts métalliques ne sont pas les uns au dessus des autres, ils sont disposés de fa?on équilibrée sur 120 degrés. Cela rend beaucoup moins possible l’obstruction de deux contacts par des résidus. Plus important encore – le LIT?surveille que deux contacts ne soient pas activés à un intervalle trop rapide. Quand cela arrive, le LIT?démarre un minuteur de 3 minutes et empêche les relais supérieurs de s’activer jusqu’à la fin du minuteur. Cela empêche les cycles courts. à la fin des 3 minutes, l’alarme de nettoyage du FOGRod s’enclenche sur le LIT?donnant ainsi une alarme visuelle et activant le relais de défaut. Vous pouvez connecter cette information à la télémesure, vous saurez ainsi qu’il y a un problème.

L’accumulation normale de graisse peut quelquefois avoir le même effet d’obstruction des contacts adjacents, démarrant ainsi la pompe principale trop t?t. Le système de contr?le ci-dessus va prévenir des cycles courts de la même manière.

Cette vidéo explique cette fonction:

Ruptures de Cables

Le cable du FOGRod est constitué de 11 fils mais seulement 10 contacts. Si le cable se rompt (par exemple, à cause de rats qui auraient rongé le cable) le LIT?enregistrera une larme et activera un relais de défaut. La même chose se produit si le cable d’isolation est dénudé au niveau du cable de canalisation.

Facilité d’installation et Garantie

Le FOGRod a une garantie de 10 ans. Le LIT?a une garantie de deux ans – extensible à 5 ans pour $100 de plus.

Vous pouvez remplacer vos flotteurs et votre capteur (ou sonde ultrasonique ou barboteur) sans rien changer à votre logique de contr?le ou PLC – aucun re-cablage ou aucune reprogrammation nécessaire. C’est une installation très simple.

Demandez une démonstration ou essayez-le pour 35 jours gratuitement. Voyez par vous-même pourquoi le FOGRod est tellement populaire parmi les équipes des systèmes de récupération.

A quel point le FOGRod est-il robuste ?

Dans la vidéo de 5 minutes ci-dessous, vous voyez le FOGRod être lancé en l’air et atterrir sur le béton…

FOGRod-thrown-1-vidextract

FOGRod-thrown-2-vidextract

être tordu…
FOGRod-bent-vidextract

Et finalement être toujours opérationnel… pour ceux qui veulent aller directement au lancer rendez-vous à 2 min 45 sur cette vidéo:

Voici une des raisons pour laquelle il y a une garantie de 10 ans sur le FOGRod. Une autre raison c’est que l’acier inoxydable AL6XN utilisé pour les contacts du FOGRod est d’une qualité bien supérieur au 316.

Quel est le niveau de luminosité des LEDs dans le Transmetteur d’Indication de Niveau?

Dans la vidéo ci-dessus, le LIT?est montré dans la lumière du soleil Californien. Ci-dessous se trouve une capture de la vidéo quand le niveau est à 90%.:

FOGRod-LIT-LEDs-in-sunlight-vidextract


Copyright © 2021 Wastewater Level LLC

欧美国产亚洲日韩在线一区_欧美乱妇无码大片在线观看_欧美日韩国产在线人成

Why Try the FOGRod

We feel your system is top of the line and I’ve told numerous municipalities about it. Your customer service is bar none and we greatly appreciate all you do. Thank you for having such a great company and taking care of all of us in this industry.

We have and are still using various other systems like ultrasonics, and a system called Retro Pac, and many float balls. Your system was not only easy to install but easy to maintain, and the operators are able to understand and diagnose issues with grease and rags. The system doesn’t give us nuisance alarms like the other systems do. Our facility like many others are only manned 8 hours of the day and operators are on call for the remainder of the time, so nuisance alarms are not only time consuming but costly. Fogrod has proven to be very reliable whereas the other systems require calibration and more maintenance. Myself as a union electrician have installed many systems over the years and yours has solved many of the problems that arise in the harsh conditions they are put in. Other systems will go into fail mode and leave you down whereas yours has the features to keep the pumps running and gives you a warning of build up. Feel free to contact us at any time

Bill Perry @ City of Plattsburgh Water Resource Recovery Facility

Simplicity –?How it Works

FOGRod installed in well

FOGRod installed in well

The FOGRod hangs in the wastewater and connects to the LIT in the control panel with its 11-core cable. The LIT applies a small voltage to each metal contact on the FOGRod and looks for current flow. When a FOGRod contact is under water, current flows to ground. When a contact is dry, no current flows. It’s like closing a lightswitch – but in this case wastewater completes the circuit.

The LIT has 10 relays corresponding to the 10 contacts on the FOGRod. Pick the relays you want to use and wire them into your PLC, your pump controller – or even directly into your starters. If you are replacing floats, just unhook the float wires and connect the LIT relays into the same points.

LIT installed in control panel

LIT installed in control panel – Click to expand

It’s like having 10 floats, but you just pick the ones you want to use.

The LIT also has a 4-20mA output that increases in 1mA steps for each FOGRod contact. So you can replace pressure transducers, ultrasonics and bubblers. If you are replacing floats you can wire the 4-20mA into your telemetry system and get remote level.

Failsafe in the Worst Grease

The FOGRod has no moving parts, no electronics and no sensors – so there’s nothing in the wetwell to tangle up, get stuck in position, or fail.

But what about grease buildup? Grease does build up, especially around the lead pump start. Hang the FOGRod in the turbulent part of the well near the inflow. The grease is all broken up and when it builds up on the FOGRod it doesn’t completely isolate the metal
contacts from the wastewater.

Two months grease buildup - FOGRod still working fine

Two months grease buildup – FOGRod still working fine

Suppose the grease buildup gets so bad that it completely isolates the lead pump contact from the wastewater – the lead pump won’t start. The level keeps rising, but when it gets to the contact above (which is cleaner) the LIT registers that level.

The LIT now activates all the level relays up to this point – so the lead pump starts, just a little later. And the LIT knows there is a problem because there is a “dry” contact below a “wet” contact so it activates a fault relay and a fault light comes on. The fault relay can be wired into telemetry.

That warning tells you it needs cleaning – it’s not usually an urgent alarm, but you know when the grease buildup is starting to affect the device. The FOGRod is easy to clean. Just pull it up by the cable through the tough “squeegee”, the cleaning pad that is held in the mounting bracket.

Mounting bracket with cleaning pad

Mounting bracket with cleaning pad

Compare that with cleaning floats. Transducer “cleaning” often results in an (expensive) return to factory.

The whole solution – the LIT which goes in the control panel, the FOGRod which hangs in the well with 50ft cable, the mounting bracket & cleaning pad – costs $980 delivered to your door.

With 100ft cable, the delivered price is $1,080.

Ragging and Normal Grease Buildup

What about rags? This is a major issue (usually) for conductive level devices. The FOGRod/LIT has some patented technology to deal with rags and buildup.

First, the metal contacts are not one above the other, they are offset by 120 degrees. This makes it much less likely to short two contacts with rags. More important – the LIT checks for two different contacts being activated too quickly. When this is detected,?the LIT starts a 3-minute timer?and holds out all of the higher level relays from activating until the end of the timer period. This prevents short cycling. At the end of the 3 minutes the?Clean FOGRod alarm latches?on the LIT, giving a visual alarm and activating a fault relay. You can wire this into telemetry so you will know there is a problem.

Normal grease buildup eventually can have the same effect of “shorting out” adjacent contacts, starting the lead pump earlier. The fault monitoring described above will prevent short cycling?in the same way.

This video shows the functionality:

Cable Breaks

The FOGRod cable has 11 cores but only 10 contacts. One of the cores is a “loopback” test for the top contact. If the cable is broken (e.g., from rats eating the cable) the LIT will register an alarm and activate a fault relay. The same happens if the cable insulation is stripped off in the cable conduit.

Ease of Installation & Warranty

The FOGRod has a 10-year warranty. The LIT has a 2-year warranty – extendable to 5-years for another $100.

You can replace your floats or your transducer (or ultrasonic or bubbler) without any changes to your control logic or PLC – no rewiring or reprogramming needed. It’s a very simple install.

Ask for a demo, or request a free 35-day trial. See for yourself why the FOGRod is so popular with collection system guys.

How tough is the FOGRod?

In the five minute video below, you see the FOGRod being thrown up into the air, landing on concrete…

FOGRod-thrown-1-vidextract

FOGRod-thrown-2-vidextract

Being bent…
FOGRod-bent-vidextract

And still working at the end…for those who want to skip to the throwing part, it’s around 2:45 into the video:

That’s one reason why there’s a 10 year warranty on the FOGRod. Another reason is the AL6XN stainless steel used for the FOGRod contacts, much higher grade than 316.

Right click and “Save As” to copy the high res version of the video.

How bright are the LEDs in the Level Indicator Transmitter (LIT)?

In the video above, the LIT is shown in the bright Californian sun. Here is a frame from the video of the LIT when the level is at 90%:

FOGRod-LIT-LEDs-in-sunlight-vidextract


Copyright © 2021 Wastewater Level LLC | The FOGRod is a registered trademark of Wastewater Level LLC | Privacy Policy

欧美国产亚洲日韩在线一区_欧美乱妇无码大片在线观看_欧美日韩国产在线人成